Board Members

Leonard M. Kantumoya

Board Chairman

Leonard is a Media and Communication Academician and Consultant. He is the holder of a Bachelor of Mass Communication degree (with Distinction) from the University of Zambia, and a Masters in Mass Communication (with Distinction) from Murray State University in the USA. He also obtained a Certificate in Television Production from the BBC in London, and a News Writer’s Certificate (with Distinction) from the Evelyn Hone College, Lusaka. Kantumoya has vast experience as a Mass Communication practitioner and Academician. A former broadcaster with the Zambia Broadcasting Services (now the Zambia National Broadcasting Corporation), he has also served as Lecturer and Head of the Mass Communication Department at the University of Zambia, Managing Director of Zambia Daily Mail Ltd., and sat on the boards of several public media institutions, including Newspaper Distributors Ltd., ZNBC, and Times-Printpak Ltd. He also served two terms as Commissioner on the Anti-Corruption Commission Board. He is currently the Board Chairman at ZAMCOM.

Pitican M. Syafunko​

Vice Chairperson

Pitican is a Fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants and the Zambia Institute of Chartered Accountants. She holds a Bachelor of Accountancy Degree from the University of Zambia and a Master’s Degree in Business Administration from Cavendish University. Her career in accounting spans over a period of 35 years. She worked in the retail industry with Mwaiseni Stores as Management Accountant before joining the manufacturing industry with Consolidated Tire Services where she rose to the position of Finance Director. She joined Lusaka Trust Hospital Limited more than 18 years ago as Chief Accountant and is presently the Director of Finance. Other than the ZAMCOM Trust Board, where she is the current Vice- Chairperson, Pitican also sits on the Boards of Pensions and Insurance Authority and the Southern Zambia Union Conference of Health Institutions. She has previously served on the Boards of CTS Pension Fund, Lusaka Trust Pension Fund, Young Women’s Christian Association and PACRA, as well as Board Committees of the Adventist Book Centre, ZPPA and Rusangu University.

Mwabashike Nkulukusa​

Non-Executive Trustee ​

Mwabashike is the current Director Marketing at the Zambia Tourism Agency (ZTA), formerly Zambia Tourism Board (ZTB), a Member of the ZAMCOM Board of Trustees and Chairperson of the ZAMCOM Lodge Board. He holds an MBA in International Business Strategy from the Cyprus Institute of Marketing in Cyprus and a Postgraduate Diploma in Marketing from the Chartered Institute of Marketing in UK. He is a Fellow of the Zambia Institute of Marketing (ZIM) and a Member of the Chartered Institute of Marketing (CIM). He specialized in Destination and Investment Marketing, Strategic Planning, International Business Management and Service Quality Management. In addition to lecturing at the Zambia Institute of Diplomacy & International Studies (2006-2014) and the Zambia Centre for Accountancy Studies (2008- 2014), Mr. Nkulukusa has served on the Boards of the Zambia Institute of Marketing; Regional Tourism Organization of Southern Africa (RETOSA) and the Zambia Institute of Human Resource (ZIHR).

Msanide Phiri​

Non-Executive Trustee ​

Msanide obtained an LLB from the University of Zambia (UNZA) and upon completion joined AMC Legal Practitioners where he amassed a wealth of experience and knowledge in commercial, conveyance and corporate advisory. He’s currently a partner in the firm of Mwack Associates where he has extensive experience in the provision of legal services to local and international clients. He also provides advisory services to City University and serves on the Boards of Law Association of Zambia, Ministry of House of Chiefs, Stockbrokers of Zambia, Reprographics Zambia Limited and Mfuwe Lodge Limited. Besides, he also has more than 15 years’ work experience in Audit, Accounts, Administration at senior level with various organizations such as Barclays Bank Zambia Limited, World Vision, Africare, Omnia Fertilizer, Billiton exploration Program for Appropriate Technology Health (PATH). He holds a Certificate, Diploma and Master’s Degree in Accounts and Business Studies.

Frank Munthali​

Non-Executive Trustee ​

Frank is currently the CEO and consultant at FM Consulting Services Limited responsible for corporate governance, Risk Management, Strategic Management and Finance. He has 22 years post qualification experience in Finance, Accounting, Auditing, Corporate Governance, Risk Management and Strategic Management. He has worked for various organizations, including Coopers & Lybrand Chartered Accountants as Senior Auditor, Mulungushi Investments Ltd (ZCCM) as Chief Accountant, Moores Rowland Chartered Accountants as Audit Manager, Koppa Mining Services and Supplies Limited as Group Director of Finance & Company Secretary, Road Transport and Safety Agency (RTSA) as Director Internal Audit and Risk Assurance and Zambia Cooperative Federation (ZCF) as Director Finance He is a chartered accountant and chartered Secretary and administrator, who has attained numerous qualifications. Frank is a fellow of the Chartered Association of Certified Chartered Accountants (FCCA), a fellow of the Zambia Institute of Chartered Accountants (FZICA), an Associate of Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators (AICSA) now Governance Institute and holds a Master’s degree in Business Administration and a Doctorate in Business Administration-Finance from Binary University of Malaysia/UNZA. He is currently a member of the Board of Directors and Chairperson of the Audit, Risk and Governance Committee of ZAMCOM TRUST and ZAMCOM Lodge Limited, Lafarge Zambia PLC, Premium Medical Services Ltd, Human Rights Commission and Zambia Open University. He has served on many boards, including the Health Professions Council of Zambia, Examination Council of Zambia, Electoral Commission of Zambia, Mukuba Hotel Ltd and The Zambia Institute of Chartered Accountants.

Kennedy Kalunga

Permanent Secretary - MIBS

Permanent Secretary –Ministry of Information and Broadcasting Services.